Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Retiring Board Members Recognized; New Board Members Sworn In
Retiring Board Members Recognized; New Board Members Sworn In
Meri Page Spencer
Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Mrs. Elizabeth Williams and Mrs. Ada Whitehead served at their last school board meeting on December 9, 2019.  They were honored for their service with a reception before the meeting and received a standing ovation during the meeting.  Mrs. Williams has served for 20 years, representing Love’s Mill – District 5, and Mrs. Whitehead has served for 8 years, representing Rehoboth – District 4.  Lunenburg County Public Schools appreciates all that they have done for our students during their many years of service. 

Mrs. Ruby Ingram was elected to represent Love’s Mill – District 5 and Mrs. Melanie Currin was elected to represent Rehoboth – District 4 during the November elections.  They were sworn in by Clerk of the Court Gordon Erby, along with Kathy Coffee, Hound’s Creek – District 6, and Doug Aubel, Brown’s Store – District 2, who are returning for new terms.  They will start their terms beginning January 1, 2020.  

(Photo above:  Left to right, Sidney Long, Ada Whitehead, Elizabeth Williams, Kathy Coffee, and Charles Berkley)

(Photo below:  from left to right, Melanie Currin, Ruby Ingram, Kathy Coffee, and Doug Aubel with Clerk of Court, Gordon Erby swearing them in.)